Become A Director

Our Directors are a mix of parents and teachers (though the Chair must always be a parent). We can also appoint Directors who can bring a specific skill to the Board (eg communications, financial or legal skills).

Our Directors are charity trustees as well as being Directors of a Company Limited by Guarantee, and any parent from a Member group can stand for nomination to the Board. You can read about becoming a Director of our organisation here.  The nomination form for becoming a Director is available here

Current Directors are

  • Lindsay Law (Convener) is a parent nominated by Flora Stevenson Primary School in Edinburgh
  • Jeanna Brady (Vice Convener) is a parent nominated by Bruntsfield Primary in Edinburgh
  • Elizabeth Watt (Secretary) is a parent nominated by Kellands Primary School in Aberdeenshire
  • George Gilchrist is retired head teacher of Parkside Primary School, Jedburgh @GilchristGeorge
  • Neil McLennan is Senior Lecturer & Director of Leadership Programmes at the University of Aberdeen School of Education (co-opted) @neiledinburgh
  • Alan McKay is a parent nominated by Masterton Primary School in Dunfermline
  • Jonathan Bryson is a parent nominated by Kinross Primary School in Kinross
  • Maryam Imran is a parent nominated by Carolside Primary School in East Renfrewshire
  • Melvyn Roffe is the Principal at George Watson’s College in Edinburgh. He was nominated to the board by the Scottish Council of Independent Schools.