Our Board of Directors comprises a mix of parents and teachers (the Chair must always be a parent). We can also appoint Directors who bring specialist skills or knowledge to the Board eg business, legal or accountancy skills.

Our Directors are charity trustees as well as being Directors of a Company Limited by Guarantee, and any parent from a Member group can stand for nomination to the Board.  Read about becoming a Director here and apply to become a Director here.

Our current Directors are:

  • Lindsay Law (Convenor) is a parent nominated by Flora Stevenson Primary School in Edinburgh
  • Jeanna Brady (Vice Convenor) is a parent nominated by Bruntsfield Primary in Edinburgh
  • Elizabeth Watt (Secretary) is a parent nominated by Kellands Primary School in Aberdeenshire
  • George Gilchrist is head teacher of Parkside Primary School, Jedburgh @GilchristGeorge
  • Neil McLennan is Senior Lecturer & Director of Leadership Programmes at the University of Aberdeen School of Education (co-opted) @neiledinburgh
  • Alan McKay is a parent nominated by Masterton Primary School in Dunfermline
  • Maryam Imran is a parent nominated by Carolside Primary School in East Renfrewshire
  • Melvyn Roffe is the Principal at George Watson’s College in Edinburgh.  He was nominated to the Board by the Scottish Council of Independent Schools
  • Wendy Tubi brings her extensive Human Resources experience to the Connect Board as well her educational interests
  • Veronica Watson is appointed director with responsibility for finance
  • Fiona Gray is appointed director for her experience in commerce and HR